logo logo

Back to main page

The NWNX Community Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Overlapping Data

View previous topic :: View next topic  
perxx82

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:59    Post subject: Overlapping Data Reply with quote

Hey guys,
I'm not 100% sure this is the correct forum to post in, but here goes:

I've been given access to an old PW module (Dragon Myrth) that I'm trying to get up and running.
This module is already scripted to work persistantly with a SQL dBase, and was doing so fine, when it was in operation (some 5 years ago..)

I have no prior knowledge as of how exactly that SQL dBase was set up, but using trial and error (loading the mod, trying to connect as a player, looking at the nwnx_odbc.txt for errors, and then creating the tables and fields it was looking for), it seems, I've managed to create a dBase NWN is happy with. All fields are so far created as VarChar (50)
Data is being written to the SQL dBase, and NWN is able to read from the dBase.
Here's my problem though: While it is writing player data, such as account information, character location etc, it appears to only do so for 1 player. If another player joins later, it will be his data stored, but the first one is now missing.
Seeing as the mod previously ran with a fairly large playerbase, and nothing is altered in the mod (except updating it to use the expansionsets, and from CEP 1.52 to 2.3), I'm guessing the issue might be with the SQL dBase itself. I'm not sure what would be the cause of that though.
Do you guys have any suggestions what I might be looking at?
perxx82

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2010 13:56    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to clarify a bit:
Data is being stored in the dBase, for instance in the accounts table:

~ VDKU7WLG lotr 060782 30
~ 060782 lotr VDKU7WLG 30