logo logo

Back to main page

The NWNX Community Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

NWNx2 Leto and other plugins libstdc++.so.5 error

Post new topic   Reply to topic    nwnx.org Forum Index -> Linux technical support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rainemaker

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 23:18    Post subject: NWNx2 Leto and other plugins libstdc++.so.5 error Reply with quote

Hello everyone, while I am a veteran of Neverwinter Nights, and a server admin of 4+ years, I have no idea why the plugins can't be run, even when i have the IA32 package installed (which contains the library that the error mentions).
i get the following errors, despite my best efforts, and even in a chroot i can't compile my own binary, so i have to rely on the prebuilt (no problems there).

please help, the error i get (from the plugins only NWNx2 runs fine)
is:

Code:

ERROR: dlopen: ./nwnx_leto.so: libstdc++.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
ERROR: dlopen: ./nwnx_functions.so: libstdc++.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
FUNCS plugin registered.
ERROR: dlopen: ./nwnx_profiler.so: libstdc++.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
ERROR: dlopen: ./nwnx_odbc.so: libmysqlclient.so.15: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

EDIT: i have Funcs and Profiler working now, its just Leto and ODBC that are broken.
eeriegeek

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 2:10    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey,
what flavor and version of linux do you have and what do you get when you run "locate libstdc++.so" and "locate libmysqlclient.so"? Oh, and which version of nwnx (e.g. core-2.8 from elven's integration build) are you downloading?
Rainemaker

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 2:41    Post subject: Reply with quote