logo logo

Back to main page

The NWNX Community Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hello. Need Some Help...maybe....

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Paco's Revenge

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 19:17    Post subject: Hello. Need Some Help...maybe.... Reply with quote

Quote:
Starting out with NWNX ODBC2 can be a bit daunting at first, especially if you are on your own. We highly encourage you to visit us at www.nwnx.org to ask question and get help with setting this system up.

I saw this and figured what the hey before I started playing with it. We run a pretty large server and have gotten to the point where we should have included NWNX from the begining. The questions I have is what do we need to do to make this work.

We have gotten the NWNx to work and installing the ODBC. Now the APS is also essential I am guessing as well specially if we decide to use the Crafting Natural Resources from what I have seen on how large a resource hog it is.

Do we need to have SQL? Is that also a needed function as well? We have a multitude of systems that I have installed and most all of them are running as we want them but as more and more players discover us and we contuine to build I think we will despartly need a system like this.

Any help that anyone who has set up their system to use NWNx and the ODBC with the features we need would be greatly appreciated and will get from my wife a whole box of cookies in the mail. Razz
Fireboar

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 21:16    Post subject: Reply with quote